I’m Thankful For It

I am thankful for the dishes I do, we have full bellies.

I am thankful for my floors to clean, we have a home to live in.

I am thankful for my laundry to wash, we have warm clothes.

I am thankful for the things I pick up that the cats have knocked down, our cats rid our home of pests and offer us more comfort then most people realize. 

I am thankful for (and every saddend by) my husband leaving every morning, he is blessed with a job to pay our bills.

I am thankful for our bills, we have lights, water, indoor plumbing, cell phones, and internet access.

I am thankful for my lack of sleep, we have a beautiful perfect daughter to love and care for.

I am thankful for our NICU stay, our daughter is alive and doing well when so many other momma’s don’t even get to meet their little ones. 

I am thankful for everything that makes me feel tired, unappreciated, and overlooked, in those things if I look with the eyes of Christ I see all the sweet things the Lord has blessed me with. 

One thought on “I’m Thankful For It

Leave a Reply

